Click on club badge to view teams in the National League:

National League

The National League is the top division of the English football League and fifth-highest of the overall English football league pyramid.

Currently know as the Vanarama National League as it is sponsored by van leasing company Vanarama.

The League is made up of a mixture of full-time and semi-pro clubs and is the lowest division  organised on a nationwide basis.


Created as the Alliance Premier League in 1979.

The English football league began accepting direct promotion and relegation between the Conference and the bottom division of the English Football League in 1986.

Granted a second promotion place in 2002-03 season, with a play-off deciding who joins the champions in the football league.

The Conference North and Conference South were added in 2005 and the division was renamed to Conference National.

The league was again renamed for the start of the 2015–16 season to the National League.

Official site:

English Leagues (Show)

Premier LeagueChampionshipLeague OneLeague Two ♦ National League ♦ National League NorthNational League SouthIsthmian LeagueNorthern Premier LeagueSouthern LeagueCombined Counties LeagueEast Midlands Counties League (level 10 only) ♦ Eastern Counties League ♦ Essex Senior League (level 9 only) ♦ Hellenic League ♦ Midland League ♦ Northern Counties East League ♦ Northern League ♦ North West Counties League ♦ Southern Counties East League ♦ South West Peninsula League (level 10 only) ♦ Spartan South Midlands League ♦ Southern Combination League ♦ United Counties League ♦ Wessex Football League ♦ Western League ♦ West Midlands (Regional) League (level 10 only)